With 5 nods, “Abbott Elementary” was the most-nominated collection at this 12 months’s Tv Critics Awards. The hit comedy goes house with 4 wins, together with the highest prize: program of the 12 months.

This makes “Abbott” not solely the TCA’s greatest winner this 12 months, however the one collection to obtain a couple of award. (The one nomination the present didn’t win for was Janelle James within the particular person achievement in comedy class — as a result of she misplaced to “Abbott Elementary” creator and star Quinta Brunson.)

The TCA consists of greater than 200 skilled journalists overlaying tv. The group introduced the winners of the thirty eighth annual TCA Awards on Saturday.

Mandy Moore received within the drama particular person achievement class for her work within the fifth and remaining season of NBC’s “This Is Us,” which was shut out of this 12 months’s Emmy nominations. One other spotlight was the award for speak, selection and sketch exhibits, which went to Netflix’s sleeper hit ““I Assume You Ought to Depart with Tim Robinson.” Though there have been solely 13 classes, 15 awards had been doled out this 12 months, because of ties in two classes: actuality collection, received by “The Superb Race” and “Legendary,” and the profession achievement award, received by Ted Danson and Steve Martin.

See the complete listing of winners beneath.

Particular person Achievement in Drama

WINNER: Mandy Moore, “This Is Us” – NBC

Lee Jung-jae, “Squid Recreation” – Netflix

Michael Keaton, “Dopesick” – Hulu

Melanie Lynskey, “Yellowjackets” – Showtime

Bob Odenkirk, “Higher Name Saul” – AMC

Margaret Qualley, “Maid” – Netflix

Adam Scott, “Severance” – Apple TV+

Rhea Seehorn, “Higher Name Saul” – AMC

Amanda Seyfried, “The Dropout” – Hulu

Jeremy Robust, “Succession” – HBO

Particular person Achievement in Comedy

WINNER: Quinta Brunson, “Abbott Elementary” – ABC

Pamela Adlon, “Higher Issues” – FX

Bridget Everett, “Anyone Someplace” – HBO

Invoice Hader, “Barry” – HBO

Janelle James, “Abbott Elementary” – ABC

Steve Martin, “Solely Murders within the Constructing” – Hulu

Jean Good, “Hacks” – HBO Max

Jason Sudeikis – “Ted Lasso” – Apple TV+

Excellent Achievement In Information and Info

WINNER: “The Beatles: Get Again” – Disney+

“Benjamin Franklin” – PBS

“Frontline” – PBS

“George Carlin’s American Dream” – HBO

“How To with John Wilson” – HBO

“Prehistoric Planet” – Apple TV+

“60 Minutes” – CBS

“The Tinder Swindler” – Netflix

“We Want To Discuss About Cosby” – Showtime

Excellent Achievement in Actuality (TIE)

WINNER: “The Superb Race” – CBS

WINNER: “Legendary” – HBO Max

“Cheer” – Netflix

“Discovering Magic Mike” – HBO Max

“Actual Housewives of Salt Lake Metropolis” – Bravo

“Actual World Homecoming: New Orleans” – Paramount+

“Take Out with Lisa Ling” – HBO Max

“High Chef: Houston” – Bravo

Oustanding Achievement in Youth Programming

WINNER: “The Child-Sitters Membership” – Netflix

“Ada Twist, Scientist” – Netflix

“El Deafo” – Apple TV+

“Mira, Royal Detective” – Disney Junior

“Octonauts: Above & Past” – Netflix

“Odd Squad” – PBS Youngsters

“Ridley Jones” – Netflix

“Sesame Road” – HBO Max

Excellent Achievement in Selection, Discuss or Sketch

WINNER: “I Assume You Ought to Depart with Tim Robinson” – Netflix

“The Amber Ruffin Present” – Peacock

“A Black Girl Sketch Present” – HBO

“Final Week Tonight with John Oliver” – HBO

“Late Evening with Seth Meyers” – NBC

“The Late Present with Stephen Colbert” – CBS

“Saturday Evening Reside” – NBC

“Ziwe” – Showtime

Excellent New Program

WINNER: “Abbott Elementary” – ABC

“Ghosts” – CBS

“Solely Murders within the Constructing” – Hulu

“Pachinko” – Apple TV+

“Reservation Canine” – FX

“Severance” – Apple TV+

“The White Lotus” – HBO

“Yellowjackets” – Showtime

Oustanding Achievement in Films, Miniseries or Specials

WINNER: “Dopesick” – Hulu

“The Dropout” – Hulu

“The Woman From Plainville” – Hulu

“Maid” – Netflix

“Midnight Mass” – Netflix

“The Staircase” – HBO Max

“Station Eleven” – HBO Max

“Beneath the Banner of Heaven” – FX

Excellent Achievement in Drama

WINNER: “Succession”

“Higher Name Saul” – AMC

“The Good Battle” – Paramount+

“Pachinko” – Apple TV+

“Severance” – Apple TV+

“Squid Recreation” – Netflix

“This Is Us” – NBC

“Yellowjackets” – Showtime

Excellent Achievement in Comedy

WINNER: “Abbott Elementary” – ABC

“Atlanta” – FX

“Barry” – HBO

“Ghosts” – CBS

“Hacks” – HBO Max

“Solely Murders In The Constructing” – Hulu

“Reservation Canine” – FX

“Ted Lasso” – Apple TV+

Program of the Yr

WINNER: “Abbott Elementary” – ABC

“Higher Name Saul” – AMC

“Hacks” – HBO Max

“Severance” – Apple TV+

“Squid Recreation” – Netflix

“Succession” – HBO

“The White Lotus” – HBO

“Yellowjackets” – Showtime


WINNER: Ted Danson

WINNER: Steve Martin


WINNER: “I Love Lucy” (CBS)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.